Save and publish a project plan

Once you have added tasks and established links between them, save the changes. To do this:

  1. Click the Save button located below the project plan.
     
    After that, the version number of the created plan, its creation date, and status will be displayed in the bottom-right corner of the plan.
    publish_project_plan_01
  2. Publish the plan by clicking the Publish button in the lower-left corner. Once published, the plan tasks will be assigned to the responsible employees for execution.

In the project type settings, the system administrator can link a pre-configured plan approval and publication process or a custom process, and define:

  • The name of the publication process launch button in the project plan edit mode.
  • Whether plan approval is required for publication in a custom process, and who the participants are.

After publication:

  • The plan status changes to Published.
  • Tasks of the Task and Milestone types in the plan are assigned to the responsible parties and appear on the project page for employees.
  • Task participants receive a notification in the #Activity stream and can view the task in Tasks > Project Tasks.
  • All project participants gain access to view project documents on its page.

You can edit the plan at any time.

If you are editing a previously published plan, you can display the boundaries of its tasks on the color chart. This is useful if you want to compare the modified plan with its published version. To do this, click the gear icon above the plan and enable the Compare with the current one option.