If a custom module is disabled and no longer in use, a system administrator can delete it and restore it later if needed.
After a module is deleted:
- The widgets included in the module will no longer appear on the forms and pages where they were added.
- Custom actions will be hidden in the process designer and will no longer be available for adding to a process diagram.
Existing processes that use actions from deleted modules will be executed through escalation. You cannot publish such a process; an error message will appear.
Delete a module
- Go to Administration > Modules.
- Open the page of the module you want to delete and make sure it is disabled.
- In the upper-right corner of the page, click Delete.
The module will then no longer appear in the list of modules.
Restore a module
You can restore a module from the list of deleted modules to make it available again. To do so:
- Go to Administration > Modules and click Deleted in the search bar.
- Find the module you want to restore in the list that opens and click its name.
- In the upper-right corner of the module page, click Restore.
The module will be added back to the Administration > Modules page. To activate the module, enable it.