The task page contains all the information necessary to complete the work: author, participants, approvers, deadlines, description, attachments, priority, etc.
A task can be assigned only to you or several executors; this does not affect the page layout. However, the page of a task assigned to several users has special features for the author: they can view the progress of all executors in the summary table. To learn more, see Tasks with multiple executors.

Task information
The sidebar of the task page shows:
- The current status of the task, which shows its completion.
- Approval status, if an Approver was specified when creating the task.
- Task details:
- The task creation and due dates.
- The task execution date scheduled in the calendar.
- The task author and executor. If the task is reassigned to another employee, you see the previous executor.
- The + Reminder button is displayed for the executor. By clicking on it, they can specify the date and time of reminding about the task in the #Activity stream.
- For tasks assigned to an app item, a link is displayed, which can be used to open its page.
On the top panel of the page, you can see:
- Task progress.
- The
button to view the process map for tasks assigned within custom business processes. - The three dots icon that opens the list of available actions with the task.
- The
icon to open the task in full-screen mode.
In addition, on the page, you can create a subtask or checklist by clicking the +Task button. To learn more, see Subtasks and checklists.
Task status
The side panel of the task page displays the current status of the task.
For a task with multiple executors, the status shows its overall progress and depends on the result of each participant. The author of the task can see individual statuses in the summary table at the bottom of the task page. To learn more, see Tasks with multiple executors.
- In progress. The task is in progress. If there are multiple executors, the task remains in this status until all of them complete the work.
- Control. All the specified executors have completed the work, and the author is tasked to control its results. It is used if the Send for evaluation option is selected when creating the task.
- Completed. All the executors have successfully completed the work.
- Partially completed. All the executors have completed the task, but one of them clicked the Cannot be done button. It is used only for tasks with multiple executors.
- Cannot be done. All the specified executors marked the task as impossible to execute when completing it.
- Interrupted. The task is canceled by the author.
Actions with tasks
Users participating in a task can perform various actions with it: reassign, change list of participants, edit deadlines, change task progress, etc.
To learn more, see Task actions.
Task correspondence
The associated activity stream is available at the bottom of the task page to the author, approver, executors, and participants. Any of these users can view the entire conversation and reply to messages.
The activity stream also stores the entire task history: reassignments, modification of the list of participants, or deadlines.
All the messages are posted to the #Activity stream of all the users participating in the task: author, executors, participants, and approvers.
Process map
On the page of a task executed within a custom business process, you can view the process instance map. The link to it is visible to the administrator, the creator of the process instance, and the executor with the rights to manage the business process.
To open the process map, click the icon
in the top right corner of the task page. A window opens with a map of the process instance within which the task is set.

Using the map, you can keep track of the completed and pending tasks. The completed tasks and their connectors are outlined in blue, and the current operations are outlined in green.
Click the
icon in the top right corner to enable full-screen display mode for the process map.
Complete a task
To close a task:
- Open its page and click:
- Done if the work is completed;
- Cannot be Done if the work cannot be completed for some reason.
After the task is closed, its author will know about the difficulties and can respond.
- Leave a comment. It will appear in the task activity stream.
- If you are closing a task with multiple executors, you can upload an attachment.
- Confirm the action.
A task can be under the author’s control. In this case, after the task is completed, the author will receive a notification that the work has been completed. They can also check the task results. If there are multiple executors, the results of each executor are displayed in the summary table at the bottom of the task page. For more information, see the Task control and monitoring article.
Where to view completed tasks
In the Tasks workspace, you can view a closed task page, but you cannot resubmit the task to work. Closed tasks are displayed crossed out in the list.

To find closed tasks where you were an executor, open the Incoming tab and select the All filter.
To find closed tasks that you assigned to coworkers, open the Outgoing tab and select the All filter.