System groups

The following system groups are set by default in BRIX:

  • Administrators. Users who have access to all system settings apart from the ones licensed separately from the platform. The system supervisor is included in the group by default and can add other users to the group.
  • External users. Users who are not company employees and have been given access to the system for working in the external portal.
  • All users. By default, this group includes all users of the company. Please note that external users are not included in this group.
  • Privileged users. The group includes users who use named licenses.
  • System supervisor. By default, it includes the person who created the company.
  • Solution user groups. Members of these groups can use specific system solutions, for example, BRIX Service or BRIX Projects.

SG1

System groups cannot be deleted. You can only add or delete their members.

Supervisor role

The Supervisor has a full set of permissions that can be assigned in the system. For example, they can create, edit, and delete:

The Supervisor has access to all system settings, system folders and personal folders of users, can manage free storage space and the company's service plan, edit the list of users and channels, as well as model the organizational chart of the company.

A corresponding license is required to access components and features that are licensed separately from the platform.

Additionally, when BRIX fails to determine the executor of a business process task, such tasks are assigned to the Supervisor. This may happen, for example, if an employee specified in a swimlane no longer works in the company.

Please note that the System supervisor is not a group, but a role that is occupied by only one user.

Also, the Supervisor cannot be locked out of the system. Therefore, they must first assign another user to this role if, for example, they are quitting the job and leaving the company. To do this, edit the System supervisor role in the Administration > Groups workspace.

Administrators group

The Administrator and the Supervisor have full access to all system objects. Unlike the supervisor, administrator rights do not provide access to components and features included in licenses separate from the platform license—a named or concurrent license is required to work with them.

начало внимание

Users included in the Administrators group, including the supervisor, always have all the access rights available in the system.

Licensing restrictions apply regardless of the user's permissions.

конец внимание

Group specifics:

  • By default, only the system Supervisor is included in the Administrators group, but they can add other users to the group.
  • An administrator cannot edit the Supervisor role or assign another user to it.
  • Unlike the Supervisor, an administrator is not assigned business process tasks when no executor is defined.

External users group

External users can access BRIX via the external portal interface. They are given limited access to the data stored in the system, can start business processes, create new app items, etc. To make such actions available, add corresponding buttons and widgets to the portal pages.

For an external user to sign into the portal, provide them with an invite link.

New external users can be added to the System apps workspace. To learn more, see Add external users.

This group is useful for setting access to system objects located on the portal page or for assigning an executor in a business process swimlane.

All users group

The All users group includes all the users who have access BRIX. Just as for External users, you  can use this group to configure access permissions to the system and assign executors in business processes.

Employees who are included in the All users group only cannot manage system settings and cannot open workspaces and apps with limited access.

An administrator can create a user group and add certain users to it, for example, to give them access to the restricted Invoices workspace.