﻿# Project task board

> [HTML Version](project-task-board.html)

The list of project tasks can be shown on its page in the form of a Kanban board. The tasks will be grouped by status and will be moved from one column to another according to their progress. It's better to place the Kanban board on a separate tab of the page. The system administrator can configure it using the [Project board](project-board.md) widget.

Let’s assume that the page has the **Task Board** tab configured. Then:

- The project manager can add and change the set of statuses on the board, considering the specifications of the project. This will allow you to quickly find a specific task or track the progress of high-priority tasks.

- A project participant can view and move only the tasks assigned to them on the board.

(project-task-board-1.png)

## Add task statuses

A project manager can add new statuses for the tasks of a specific project on its page on the Kanban board. The new statuses will replace the [default status](project-tasks.md#plan-task-statuses) **In progress**. To do this:

1. On the project page, click the tab with the **Project board** widget. Click the gear icon to the right of the Kanban board.

**(project-task-board-2.png)**

2. In the opened window, specify the status you want to add.

**(project-task-board-3.png)**

3. Set the order in which the statuses should be displayed on the Kanban board. To do this, drag and drop the statuses in the status list.

**(project-task-board-4.png)**

You can delete an added status if there are no project tasks in it. If you delete all such statuses or keep one of them, the system status **In progress** will be displayed on the board.

4. Save the settings.

## Actions on the task board

You can only work with the statuses that have been added for project tasks on the Kanban board. The system status **In progress** will be displayed on the task page instead.

To change the task status on the board, move it to the desired column.

When a task is moved to the **Completed** status, it will be marked as completed.

Please note that if a new version of the plan is published or a task is marked completed on its page or the plan diagram, you need to refresh or reopen the page. The changes will then be displayed on the task board.