﻿# Files workspace settings

> [HTML Version](files-workspace-settings.html)

You can configure the **Files** workspace to meet your company’s requirements:

- Configure access to the workspace. By default, the **Files** workspace is displayed in the left menu for all system users. Access to the workspace can be restricted. For example, it is convenient if, besides employees, the system can be accessed by partners or external auditors who are not supposed to work with company files. At the same time, employees without access to the workspace can open folders and files via direct links if they are granted sufficient rights.

- Change the name to reflect the role of the workspace in your company. For example, if the **Files** workspace is used as a center for organizing employees’ work, you can rename it to **Workspaces**.

````
начало внимание

````
Only users included in the [Administrators](360006871932.md#administrators) group can change the settings of the **Files** workspace.

````
конец внимание

````
To change the settings, open the **Files** workspace, and next to its name, click the gear icon. Select the desired option:

- **Workspace Access**. In the opened window, specify the [user groups](360007146071.md) for which you want to display the workspace in the left menu.

- **Workspace Name**. In the opened window, enter a name that reflects the role of the workspace in your company.