﻿# Delete a solution

> [HTML Version](delete-solution.html)

When deleted, the solution ceases to exist as a complete set of combined components. You will no longer be able to update its entire complex or export the components together to an **.e365** file or the **BRIX Store** catalog.

However, the modules and workspaces included in the deleted solution remain in the system. You will be able to work with them as usual, as well as reassemble them into a solution. 

There are two ways to delete a solution:

- In [Administration > Manage Solutions](decision-management.md), on the solution’s page, click the **three dots** icon and click **Delete**.

- On any page of the system, click the **(clip0118.png)** icon in the left menu and in the window that opens, go to the **Solutions** tab. Then, to the right of the solution name, click **Administration** and select the **Delete** option.  
**(clip0119.png)**

Then confirm the action in the opened window.

The solution will be permanently deleted.

You can [recreate the solution](create-solution.md) and add the same modules and workspaces to it.

Please note that if you [exported the solution to an .e365 file](export-solution-file.md) before deleting it, you will not be able to [update](update_solution.md) the created solution using this version. These two solutions will have different identifiers, even if their composition and names are the same.

If you delete a ready-made solution imported from the **BRIX Store** catalog, you can download it again. In this case, all components of the solution will be added to the system again. Existing modules and workspaces from a previously deleted solution will not be updated. You can [hide](360007799052.md) duplicate workspaces from the left menu of the main page or [delete](360009914991.md) them manually.