﻿# Delete a custom module

> [HTML Version](delete-module.html)

If a custom module is disabled and no longer in use, a system administrator can delete it and restore it later if needed.

After a module is deleted:

- The widgets included in the module will no longer appear on the forms and pages where they were added.

- Custom actions will be hidden in the process designer and will no longer be available for adding to a process diagram.

Existing processes that use actions from deleted modules will be [executed through escalation](module-action.md#escalation). You cannot publish such a process; an error message will appear.

## Delete a module

1. Go to **Administration > Modules**.

2. Open the page of the module you want to delete and make sure it is [disabled](connect-extention.md#disable).

3. In the upper-right corner of the page, click **Delete**.

The module will then no longer appear in the list of modules.

## Restore a module

You can restore a module from the list of deleted modules to make it available again. To do so:

1. Go to **Administration > Modules** and click **Deleted **in the search bar.

2. Find the module you want to restore in the list that opens and click its name.

3. In the upper-right corner of the module page, click **Restore**.

The module will be added back to the **Administration > Modules **page. To activate the module, enable it.